Hello from me

Andy Kay

Gear owned
Tascam dr05X
Hi all and thanks for the add.

I'm a semi retired session guitarist (slowly recovering from surgery on an injury that happened nearly 50 years ago) so confined to making music at home for the time being

I've just bought myself a DR05X to replace my Boss BR80 Micro which has served me well for several years and I'm looking forward to using it for recording and media playback at solo gigs (when I finally get back to doing some work) as well as recording other gigs I intend to go to.

Hopefully I'll be able to contribute as well as picking your brains at the same time

Cheers

Welcome Andy,

I hope you recover as fully as possible as quickly as possible.

There are some very experienced recording engineers here that willingly share their knowledge and wisdom, so feel free to ask. There is a lot of info in the sticky sections of each sub topic so make sure you read through them, there is so much useful stuff there.

We even do some collaborations if you are that way inclined, it is a lot of fun.

Oh, and by the way, I am NOT one of those knowledgable experts, even though I like to give my opinion lol